ISO 9001:2015 – Structure

The new standard is modelled around the ISO Directive Annex SL, a high level structure (HSL) based on the Plan-Do-Check-Act methodology and common language developed by ISO for use in all new management system standards.

The new 9001:2015 standard comprises of ten clauses instead of the previous eight used in the ISO 9001:2008.

  1. Scope
  2. Normative References
  3. Terms and Definitions
  4. Context of the Organisation
  5. Leadership
  6. Planning
  7. Support
  8. Operation
  9. Performance Evaluation
  10. Improvement

The use of Annex SL across all management system standards will aid in the integration of different systems as almost a third of text is common across all standards under Annex SL.

The revised standard brings the ISO 9001 QMS right up to date as much has changed in the business world during the past 15 years. ISO 9001:2015 offers clients a standard that is up to date with the very best in management practice.

Review the options available to your company to transition from the ISO 9001:2008 to ISO 9001:2015 standard. Get in touch using the form below –


For a free Quotation or On-Site presentation by an ISO Specialist contact us today!